投资和外部活动

处理内部信息

有时因工作之便,我们会接触到有关 Realogy 或其他公司的非公开信息。不得利用重大非公开信息交易 Realogy 股票或任何其他公司的股票。此类活动不但违反公司政策,还违反法律。若有疑问,请参阅 Realogy 的《内部交易政策》或咨询法律部门。

此外,我们不得将重大非公开信息告知任何人(包括家庭成员),或者以此信息为依据建议他人进行股票交易。除非经 Realogy《投资者通讯政策》明确批准,否则不得将重大非公开信息泄露给任何外部人士,也不得与媒体、专业投资人士、市场分析师或股东讨论公司的业务情况。

处理公共关系和投资者关系

如果您收到媒体的请求,例如记者提出问题,询问公司的意见,或要求采访公司代表或索要照片,请让对方与公司的通讯部门联系。我们必须时刻注意,不要通过与媒体或其他第三方的公开或私下谈话而泄露任何机密信息。

除非经由明确授权,否则员工不得与专业投资人士、市场分析师和股东谈论 Realogy、其业绩或任何相关事项,其中包括业内的房产市场或其他公司。若专业投资人士、市场分析师或 Realogy 股东向您询问任何信息,而您无权与对方讨论相关事宜,请让对方与公司的投资者关系部门联系。

参与政治活动

Realogy 鼓励员工加入社区,并参与政治活动。然而,当您参与此类活动时,应区别个人的政治活动与 Realogy 的活动。不得在公司时间支持个人的政治活动、也不得为此动用公司的资源或以 Realogy 的代表自居。除非经由明确授权并已通过法律部门正式批准捐款,否则员工不得以 Realogy 的名义开展政治性捐款或进行游说活动。

回应法律或监管的问题

作为 Realogy 的代表,如果我们收到任何投诉、要求、传唤、传票、查询或其他类似通讯内容,我们必须立即咨询公司的法律部门。一旦收到指示,我们还必须充分积极配合和/或协助 Realogy 回应法律和监管方面的问题。

关键术语

重大非公开信息

理智的投资者认为非常重要,并会影响其买入或抛售证券的决策,但尚未公开披露的信息。包括未宣布的财务业绩、合并或收购信息、高层领导变更、新产品及未决诉讼的发展。

请谨记

我们使用及讨论财务和其他重大非公开信息的方式,都必须遵守严格的规定和法律。我们的公司通讯部门和法律部门旨在处理此类责任,而如果对行动方案感到不确定,务必请道德与合规部为您提供指导。

我在打印机上发现一份新闻稿草稿,透露我们正在收购另一家公开交易公司。在消息公布之前,我可以买入另一公司的股票吗?

不可以。该信息很可能属于重要非公开信息。使用该信息进行 Realogy 或其他公司的股票交易将会违背公司政策,并且会构成违法行为。请将该文件提交给您的道德与合规官或者法务部门。

作为员工…

我会:

对我在工作中遇到的任何重大非公开信息进行保密。

我不会:

根据所了解的重大非公开信息,交易 Realogy 或另一公司的股票。

请探听公司信息的媒体与通讯部联系。 没有获得授权的情况下,代表公司发言。
仅利用个人时间和资源,参与社区和政治活动。 为促进个人政治利益而声称代表公司,或利用公司时间或资产。

Investments & External Activities

Handling Insider Information

Our jobs sometimes give us access to non-public information about Realogy or other companies. You cannot trade in the stock of Realogy or any other company on the basis of material non-public information. Not only are such activities against company policy, they are also illegal. When in doubt, consult with Realogy’s Insider Trading Policy or the Legal department.

Additionally, we must not share material non-public information with anyone, including family members, or advise others to trade stock on the basis of this information. Do not disclose material non-public information to any outside person, or speak to media, investment professionals, market analysts or shareholders about company business unless explicitly permitted under Realogy’s Investor Communications Policy.

Handling Public Relations and Investor Relations

If you receive a request from the media, such as questions from a reporter seeking comment from the company, or a request for an interview with company representatives or photos, please refer it to our Communications department. We must take care not to disclose any confidential information through public or casual conversations with the media or other third parties.

You may not speak to investment professionals, market analysts and shareholders about Realogy, its performance or any related matters, including the housing market or other companies in the industry, unless you are explicitly authorized to do so. You should refer any inquiries from investment professionals, market analysts or shareholders of Realogy to the Investor Relations department if you are not authorized to speak with them.

Engaging in Political Activity

Realogy encourages you to engage in your communities and to participate in the political process. However, in doing so, you should separate your personal political activities from those of Realogy. Supporting these personal political activities cannot be conducted on company time, with any company resources or as a representative of Realogy. You may not make political contributions or conduct lobbying activities on Realogy’s behalf, unless you are expressly authorized to do so and have cleared the contribution through the Legal department.

Responding to Legal or Regulatory Inquiries

We must immediately consult with our Legal department if, as a representative of Realogy, we receive any claim, demand, summons, subpoena, inquiry or other similar communication. We also must fully and truthfully cooperate and/or assist with Realogy’s response to legal and regulatory inquiries whenever we are instructed to do so.

Key Terms

MATERIAL NON-PUBLIC INFORMATION

Information that a reasonable investor would consider important in making a decision to buy or sell securities but that has not been publicly disclosed. Examples include unannounced financial results, merger or acquisition information, changes in senior leadership, new products and developments in pending litigation.

REMEMBER

There are strict rules and laws that govern how we use and communicate financial and other material non-public information. Our Corporate Communications and Legal departments are designed to handle such responsibilities, and the Ethics & Compliance department is always available to provide guidance when you are unsure about a course of action.

I found a draft press release on a printer disclosing that we are purchasing another company that is publicly traded. Can I buy stock in the other company before the news is announced?

No. That information would likely be considered material non-public information. Trading stock in either Realogy or the other company with that information would be against company policy and could be illegal. Provide the document to your Ethics & Compliance officer or Legal department.

As an employee…

I will:

Keep confidential any material non-public information that I come across in my work.

I will not:

Trade Realogy’s or another company’s stock based on knowledge of material non-public information.

Refer media requests for company information to the Communications department. Speak on behalf of the company unless given the authority to do so.
Use only personal time and resources to pursue community and political activities. Claim to represent the company or use company time or assets while advancing my personal political interests.